Executive Board

The voting members of the EERVC Partnership and their affiliations are shown below.
The team all work in a voluntary capacity and are supported by a regional PCO and BSAVA permanent staff.

Dr Denis Novak

EERVC Chairman

Dr Lea Kreszinger

President of CSAVS

Amanda Stranack


In memory of Emeritus Professor Michael J. Day

Professor Michael J. Day

Past-President BSAVA

Michael Day was an extraordinary individual who shared his knowledge and expertise for the good of the veterinary profession worldwide. He was actively involved in the veterinary associations he engaged with, BSAVA, FECAVA and WSAVA and maximised the opportunities they provided to achieve good work to benefit others.

He was a founder member of the EERVC. The Board knows that the event would not have happened without Michael bringing all the relevant parties together – he was the catalyst that made EERVC possible.

In his own words, Michael shared his pride in the achievement with Denis Novak recently: “The EERVC is one of my professional achievements of which I am most proud. To think of what we have achieved, through hard work, in such a short time is astounding. I know that I also leave a firm basis for the future. It shows that we can all make a change in the world if we are committed to those changes!”

We would like to say what a privilege it was to work with such an inspirational person and how much we will miss such a dear friend.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This